Announcing a new imprint from Left Fork: Flowstone! Flowstone Press publishes contemporary poetry collections and chapbooks. Our tastes are eclectic, but we’ll lean toward the lyrical, psychological, environmental, cultural, and imagistic.

Flowstone Press was started in 2016 by Michael Spring and Ryan Forsythe. In order to devote each book and author the attention needed, Flowstone limits publication to 3-5 collections of poetry each year. There is no reading or submission fee.

In payment, authors receive 10 copies, royalties on books sold by the press, and a substantial discount on author copies.

Submission guidelines are available here, though please note Flowstone is currently closed to unsolicited manuscripts, but check back in Summer 2020 to see if we’ve re-opened. Click here to see our current titles.

Flowstone Press Editor-in-Chief Michael Spring is the author of numerous books of poetry, and also a poetry editor for The Pedestal Magazine. His awards include an honorable mention for the 2012 Eric Hoffer Book Award (for Root of Lightning), the 2013 Turtle Island Poetry Award (for Blue Wolf), and the Robert Graves Award (for a selection from Mudsong). Michael lives in Oregon where he teaches martial arts.